A Letter to God

Dear God,

I was struck, I know it was You. God, what is this?
Lightening struck, I fell, heart pounding, breathless shock. God, what is this?
Aching pain, God, what is this?
Heart split open, painful ecstasy, I cried out: “God, what is this?”
Many days and nights, I asked: “God, what is this? What is happening to me?”

People I Loved and lost, I feel their pain. God, what is this?
I Love Completely, painful, ecstatic depth. God, what is this?
Anger, fear, terrible self protection, against Love, against You. God, what is this?
Anger melts away, a torrent of empathy and forgiveness. God, I Love you, what is this?
Disrespect, not anger the enemy. God, what is this?

Respect, Disrespect – God, what is this?
A Demand, insistent – Respect this Love. God, what is this?
Self Respect. God, what is this?
Respect for all you created. God, what is this?
Dear God, Please Show Me How?

This Love – Demands Expression. God, Please Show Me How?
This Love – Demands Use. God, Please Show Me how?
This Love – Commands Healing. God, Please Show Me How?
This Love – Full of Promise. God, Please Show Me How?
This Love – Vulnerable, Alone in the Desert. God, Please Show Me The Way?

This Desert – unfamiliar – I am lost. God, Please Show Me The Way?
This Desert – complete Confusion. God, Please Show Me The Way?
This Desert – exquisite pain. God, Please Show Me The Way?
This Desert – exhilarating joy. God, Please Show Me The Way?
God, I need you, I Love you. Please Show Me The Way?
 

One thought on “A Letter to God

  1. Sounds like God has truly acquired your attention. Goodonya! Keep asking those questions, He’ll answer. He’s more concerned for your welfare than you can imagine.

    How are the shoes working? Lemme know if you need more.

    Kind regards,

    tim ‘n jan

Leave a Reply

