My Budget, and Needs for the Walk

Someone asked some questions about how I will be using my budget for this walk.

The budget can be briefly divided up like this:

Gear: Camping Gear, Safety Gear, Re-purposed Stroller, Shoes, Clothing. Other daily needs – think soap, Sun Protection etc.

Daily Expenses: Food, Water, Phone, Campground Expenses, Extremely Limited Hotel Budget, Health Insurance

Additional: Extra Power Cells for Laptop (or even better solar power pack for laptop), Emergency Funds

I am more than open to have individual gear donated so here is a break down of my list of needs:

Safety Gear: Please note, I really do need this gear to be high quality and lasting. While I am more than willing to use “used” gear, it is important that it fulfills its purpose.

Bear Proof Containers
Bear Spray
Small portable electric fence around the campsite to deter bears
GPS and GPS Messaging Unit
First Aid Kit, including Snake Bite Emergency Kit

Camp Gear: Please note, I really do need this gear to be high quality and lasting. While I am more than willing to use “used” gear, it is important that it fulfills its purpose.

Tent
Sleeping Bag
Mess Kit
Burner
Propane Gas
Flashlights
Batteries
Add’t Blankets
Air Mattress + Pump
Sport Knife
Swiss Knife
Fire Starter Flint

I would love if you would be part of the elite and donate from $1-$5 to this amazing adventure.

Leave a Reply

