105 days to departure

On Monday I start the official fund raising push.

Today I walked six miles. The first three miles were wonderfully easy. I really remembered why I loved to walk so much in my teens and early twenties. My mind started to wander as thoughts, feelings, ideas and daydreams easily passed through me. I also remembered just how far I used to easily walk 15-25 years ago. It felt wonderful.

The last 1.5 miles were tough. I was sore, achy, got cramps in my legs and really started to doubt I could do it. I am proud that I did. 105 days still to go, training is essential. It is wonderful to have a goal. I am grateful, grateful for the idea, and for the people who has supported me in following through on this idea.

Please support my walk around the US

Leave a Reply

